Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.

Bourton-on-the-Water Parish Council

Open Spaces

Committee Members

  • Cllr John Hovard (Chair)
  • Cllr Jim Cowen (Playing Fields' Portfolio Holder)
  • Cllr Lynda Hicks (Youth Club Portfolio Holder)
  • Cllr Bill Wragge

The Open Spaces Committee deals with the administration of the cemetery, gardens of remembrance and issues arising from the transfer of maintenance responsibility for St Lawrence's closed churchyard. It also addresses matters relating to the administration of the local allotment sites, currently situated at Cemetery Lane, Springvale and Piece Hedge. It is also responsible for dealing with youth related issues and for administering all of the play facilities in Bourton. There are currently 3 play areas; at Melville, Rye Close and the Naight. Melville and Rye Crescent have both been updated in recent years.

For further information about the Committee's responsibilities, please click on one of the following links:


Minutes from the most recent Open Spaces Committee meeting are available to view below:

Click on the attachment below to view the Terms of Reference for the Open Spaces Committee: